"All my energy, my experience, my thoughts will be devoted to serving the people - President of Kazakhstan"

According to preliminary results, Nursultan Nazarbayev won a convincing victory on the early presidential elections in Kazakhstan. Current President of the country scored 95.5% of the vote, well ahead of his opponents from the "Communist People's Party of Kazakhstan," "Party of Patriots of Kazakhstan" and Ecological Union Tabigat (Nature).

By conclusion of international observers, the elections on the 3rd April 2011 conform to generally accepted international standards of democracy and human rights. Total Central Election Commission of the Republic accredited 1059 observers from the missions of PA OSCE, PACE, OSCE / ODIHR, CIS, SCO, 24 foreign countries (including Hungary and the Balkan countries) and 5 international organizations. The electoral process was covered by 212 representatives of foreign media.

Positive evaluation of the European experts gained government efforts to create conditions and opportunities for the smooth monitoring of the elections, openness and transparency of the electoral process in general, fair coverage of election campaign and ensuring equal access of candidates to the media. Recorded high activity of the electorate showed real people's engagement in the country's governance.

"All my energy, my experience, my thoughts will be devoted to serving the people of Kazakhstan, as always has been, always will be," - said the Head of State at the election forum. "The mandate that gave me people, we'll use with you for future collaborative hard work to implement industrial and innovation program, social modernization, improvement of agriculture, education, medicine and rendering care for all our people," said the President.

According to observers, conducting free and fair presidential election served as an evidence of Kazakhstan's firm commitment to the principles and values ​​of democracy and OSCE standards. During the chairmanship in OSCE in December 2010 the country hosted the Summit of Heads of the 56 participating States of the Organization.